Beatus
Menu
Search
Search
Menu
Book
Book

Yoga Retreats at BEATUS

At the BEATUS Wellness & Spa Hotel in Merligen-Thunersee, seek peace in a friendly atmosphere where you can fully devote yourself to movement and finding your path in the heart of a superlative natural environment. Together, we want to explore the depths of yoga and meditation while gaining new insights and replenishing our energy reserves. Part of taking time away is spending time with people who share similar interests and undertaking excursions together in nature. Transform your retreat into a unique and inspiring experience!

The staff at the BEATUS and Your Riveryoga Team are looking forward to your visit!

Retreats are only bookable on the exact dates mentioned and are offered here as packages

  • Yoga Retreats from October 2019 until June 2020

    Yoga Retreats
    Services during your time away


    Overnight accommodation in the desired room category
    Two yoga sessions per day, content according to the retreat *programme
    Yoga mat
    "Wellness Basic Package"
    ¾ gourmet board
    Guest-relations care

    3 nights from CHF 843 p.P. / 5 nights from CHF 1355 p.P.
    Prices vary according to the season.

  • 6 to 11 October 2019

    Matthias Brun - Yoga & Meditation Instructor
    Proprietor of Riveryoga Thun  


    I provide comprehensive yoga and meditation instruction with plenty of humour and understanding during workshops, retreats and continuing eduction programmes. I also work as a therapist with Yoga Therapy and Cell-Reactive Training. 
    During the retreat, we will focus on strengthening, balancing and nurturing for body and soul. In addition to flowing sequences, we will explore methods to improve posture and health during Yang Yoga. Whereas during Yin Yoga we will work on our breathing and feelings in order to more thoroughly anchor our consciousnesses in our bodies. This will allow us to remain in the moment and to relax; experience being in action!

  • 10 to 15 November 2019

    Angela Hänni - Embodied Flow Yoga Instructor

     
    During my yoga sessions I truly emphasise personal responsibility and being curious about one's own body in addition to paying close attention to breathing. I really enjoy instructing and providing guidance, which has lead me to develop my own yoga style - an ‘Embodied Yin-Yang Yoga Flow’. 
    During the week, we will devote ourselves to gentle, yet powerful yoga practices through various elements of movement and peace. The interplay between tension and relaxation will help us to find our core and better replenish or energy reserves for daily life. In the mornings, we’ll begin with activating body and breathing exercises. In the evenings, we’ll concentrate on Yin Yoga sequences in order to relax the body and increase our overall consciousness. All the while, plenty of beautiful and calming music will be played in the background.

  • 15 to 20 December 2019

    Rebecca Jenny - Meditation & Yoga Instructor
    Energetic Therapy


    Eighteen years ago, I began my training as a meditation instructor. I have plenty of experience in working at retreats according to various traditions with periods of silence up to 40 days.
    In my classes, we learn theory, technical aspects and also about meditation itself. I guide participants in getting in touch with their bodies as well as journeys of imagination. I always integrate breathing exercises. The exercises include both active and passive meditation. This week-long course is ideal for beginners of all ages. Every day, we’ll practice Hatha Yoga in order to get the body ready for the periods of meditation that follow.

  • 23 to 26 January 2020

    Sabrina Buccieri - Yoga Instructor
    Proprietor of Riveryoga Thun 


    I am an enthusiastic yoga instructor heart and soul. For 16 years, I have dedicated myself to yoga and I have years of experience as an instructor for group courses, seminars and workshops. I operate Riveryoga in Thun, direct the training of yoga instructors at Riveryoga and also teach people one on one. 
    During this retreat, we’ll begin in the mornings with meditative and gentle breathing exercises and movements to feel at peace, practising yoga in dynamic flow in order to get the day off to an energetic start. In the late afternoon, we’ll meet up again for a nurturing, regenerative yoga session, which will lead to inner balance. During my yoga courses, I attentively tend to the individual needs of course participants. It would be my pleasure to facilitate meaningful yoga experiences with you.

  • 23 to 28 February 2020

    Tahnee Shim - Vinyasa and 
    Restorative Yoga Instructor 


    I have been interested in health and the human body my entire life. I completed my first yoga instructional programme in 2016 in Hawaii followed by a private, intense instruction from Alyona Mindlin from New York. Later, I found my teacher Nicki Doane, and completed additional yoga instruction with her in Hawaii.
    During this retreat, we will begin every day with strengthening, yet slow Vinyasa and we will end each evening with relaxing, meditative Restorative Yoga. In my courses, I emphasise alignment and the foundational development of poses. I encourage paying close attention to the balance between tension and relaxation, breathing and efficacy of poses for the body. During slow, yet powerful Vinyasa, I also like to build in Pranayama exercises, meditation and Yin poses. I often integrate various resources whenever necessary.

  • 26 to 29 March 2020

    Maria Grazia Stomeo - Vinyasa Flow Yoga, 
    Yin Yoga, Yoga Nidra, Life Coach


    I am fascinated by life, people, connections and nature. I truly respect and love change, and I feel compelled to further develop and open myself up to love. Yoga helps me each and every day. 
    You can look forward to a wonderful springtime detox weekend with yoga, meditation, as well as moments of reflection and deep relaxation. In the mornings, we will devote ourselves to powerful yet purifying Vinyasa Flow sequences with a focus on turns and opening our hearts in order to support “letting go” and “being open” to new things. The evening hours will be restful and reflective. We will look deep within, where strength, tranquillity and love reign. These intense moments will teach us to be observant, to clarify, to regain our energy and to trust in ourselves and in life.

  • 19 to 24 April 2020

    Matthias Brun - Yoga & Meditation Instructor
    Proprietor of Riveryoga Thun 


    I provide comprehensive yoga and meditation instruction with plenty of humour and understanding during workshops, retreats and continuing eduction programmes. I also work as a therapist with Yoga Therapy and Cell-Reactive Training. 
    During the retreat, we will focus on strengthening, balancing and nurturing for body and soul. In addition to flowing sequences, we will explore methods to improve posture and health during Yang Yoga. Whereas during Yin Yoga we will work on our breathing and feelings in order to more thoroughly anchor our consciousnesses in our bodies. This will allow us to remain in the moment and to relax; experience being in action!

  • 24 to 29 May 2020

    Rebecca Jenny - Meditation & Yoga Instructor
    Energetic Therapy


    Eighteen years ago, I began my training as a meditation instructor. I have plenty of experience in working at retreats according to various traditions with periods of silence up to 40 days.
    In my classes, we learn theory, technical aspects and also about meditation itself. I guide participants in getting in touch with their bodies as well as journeys of imagination. I always integrate breathing exercises. The exercises include both active and passive meditation. This week-long course is ideal for beginners of all ages. Every day, we’ll practice Hatha Yoga in order to get the body ready for the periods of meditation that follow.

  • 18 to 21 June 2020

    Annina Flückiger - Yoga Instructor Vinyasa Yoga
    Yin Yoga


    Yoga is an opportunity to find myself and at the same time to experience a deep connection with the world. After my studies in Vinyasa Yoga and Yin Yoga, I learned the techniques of flowing and free yoga during 300 hours of instruction with aspects from Embodyed Flow. During this yoga weekend, we will explore dynamic Vinyasa Flow Yoga as well as Yin Yoga. I would like to consciously invite you to immerse yourself in the world of movement meditation, to focus your perception inwards, to listen to the inner processes, and to pay attention to yourself and to be open to love. In the morning, we will begin with powerful and flowing-breath Vinyasa Yoga and in the afternoon we’ll enjoy a slow and deeply moving Yin Yoga session together.

Yoga

The word «Yoga» roughly translates to uniting body and soul through deep concentration and becoming one with one's self. A session includes bodily movements, breathing techniques, concentration exercises and meditation. The goal is to improve vitality, and at the same time strive towards a posture of inner peace.

Hatha Yoga

The origins of Hatha Yoga can be traced back to the middle ages (to the 15th century AD) in India. It was formed from the philosophical and religious currents of so-called Tantrism. Hatha Yoga means «yoga of strength» and is based on the idea of strengthening the body in order to receive the power of awakened consciousness. Physical exercises, breathing and meditation are employed to bring body and mind into harmony. The methods and practices of Hatha Yoga form the foundation for the majority of modern yoga types.

Vinyasa Flow Yoga

Vinyasa Yoga is a mix of dynamic and powerful movements, correct alignment, and individually tailored poses (variants). Each breath flows in sync and in rhythm with the body, such that the entire human organism is in flow. Whether the tempo of a Vinyasa class is slow or more rapid, if it includes meditation or singing, is dependant upon the instructor. If you like to get loose and move creatively, then Vinyasa Flow Yoga is likely right for you.

Yin/Yang Yoga

During Yin & Yang Yoga, we learn to balance our body and soul. Yang stands for principles of being active and movement. Using dynamic yoga and sun salutations, we activate our entire circulatory systems and strengthen our muscles, joints and ligaments. Yin stands for dedication and peace. In Yin Yoga, we hold poses for longer and work more deeply in the body’s layers, the fascia. This is a deeply intimate and meditative form of yoga connected with the activation of energy flow along the meridians.

Meditation

Meditation is wonderfully suited to helping us counteract the hectic effects of time. We can find strength in peaceful moments to help us better confront the challenges of everyday life with a smile. Meditation exercises help us to calm our spirits and to collect ourselves.

Beatus
Menu
Menu
Buchen
Buchen

Yoga Retreats im BEATUS

Im BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel in Merligen-Thunersee, inmitten einer wunderbaren Naturlandschaft, finden Sie die nötige Ruhe und familiäre Atmosphäre um sich ganz sich Selbst, Ihrer Praxis und Ihrem Weg widmen zu können. Gemeinsam wollen wir mit Yoga und Meditation in die Tiefe gehen und neue Erkenntnisse und Energie tanken. Begegnungen mit Mitmenschen und gemeinsame Ausflüge in die Natur sind immer Teil Ihrer Auszeit und machen unsere Retreats zu einem einzigartigen und inspirierenden Erlebnis.

Wir, Ihre BEATUS-Crew und Ihr Riveryoga-Team, freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch!

Die Retreats sind zu exakt erwähnten Daten buchbar, hier zum Pauschal-Angebot

  • Yoga Retreats von Oktober 2019 bis Juni 2020

    Yoga Retreats 
    Ihre Auszeit in Leistungen


    + Übernachtungen in der gewünschten Zimmerkategorie
    + Zwei Yogaeinheiten pro Tag, Inhalte gemäss Retreat *Programm
    + Yoga Matte
    + Zugang zur 2'000 m2 grossen Wellness-Oase
    + Wöchentliches Ausflugsprogramm
    + 3/4-Geniesser-Pension

    3 Nächte ab CHF 843.- p.P. / 5 Nächte ab CHF 1'355.- p.P.
    Die Preise variieren nach Saison.   

  • 6. bis 11. Oktober 2019

    Matthias Brun - Yoga & Meditationslehrer
    Inhaber Riveryoga Thun 


    Ich unterrichte mit viel Humor und Verständnis ein ganzheitliches Yoga und Meditation in Workshops, Retreats und Weiterbildungen und arbeite als Therapeut mit Yoga Therapie und Cell-Reactive Training.
    In diesem Retreat kräftigen, balancieren und pflegen wir unseren Körper und Geist. Neben fliessenden Sequenzen werden im Yang Yoga viele Übungen vermittelt, welche auf eine Verbesserung von Haltung und Gesundheit abzielen. Im eher meditativen Yin Yoga sind wir präsent mit dem Atem und den Gefühlen und verankern so das Bewusstsein immer mehr im Körper. Dies führt uns zu einem präsenten und entspannten Sein; erlebe das Sein im Tun!

  • 10. bis 15. November 2019

    Angela Hänni - Embodied Flow Yoga Lehrerin 

     
    In meinen Yogastunden lege ich viel Wert auf Eigenverantwortung und Neugierde den eigenen Körper zu entdecken und über den Atem wahrzunehmen. Ich unterrichte mit viel Freude und Achtsamkeit und habe meinen eigenen Yogastil entwickelt - einen ‘Embodied Yin-Yang Yoga Flow’. 
    In dieser Woche widmen wir uns einer sanften und gleichzeitig kraftvollen Yogapraxis, die durch verschiedene Elemente der Bewegung und Ruhe fliesst. Das Wechselspiel zwischen An- und Entspannung hilft uns in die Mitte zu kommen und so Kraft für den Alltag zu tanken. Wir starten morgens mit aktivierenden Körper- und Atemübungen. Abends gibt es ruhigere Yin Yoga Sequenzen, um den Körper zu entspannen und ihn immer mehr wahrzunehmen. Dazu viel schöne und herzberührende Musik zum Träumen.

  • 15. bis 20. Dezember 2019

    Rebecca Jenny - Meditations- & Yogalehrerin
    Energetische Therapie


    Vor 18 Jahren begann ich meine Ausbildung zur Meditations-Lehrerin. Ich habe ausgedehnte Retreat Erfahrung in verschiedenen Traditionen mit Schweigesequenzen bis zu 40 Tagen.
    Mein Unterricht besteht aus dem Vermitteln von Theorie, technischen Aspekten als auch dem Meditieren an sich. Ich führe durch Imaginations- und Körperreisen. Ebenso integriere ich immer wieder Atemübungen. Die Übungen beinhalten sowohl aktive als auch passive Meditation. Diese Kurswoche ist für Anfänger/-innen jeden Alters geeignet. Täglich praktizieren wir ein meditatives Hatha Yoga, um den Körper optimal auf die anschliessende Meditation einzustimmen.

  • 23. bis 26. Januar 2020

    Sabrina Buccieri - Yogalehrerin
    Inhaberin Riveryoga Thun 


    Ich bin Yogalehrerin mit Leidenschaft und Herz. Seit 16 Jahren auf dem Yogaweg mit einer langjährigen Unterrichtserfahrung in Yoga-Gruppenkursen, Seminaren und Workshops. Ich führe das Riveryoga in Thun, leite die Yogalehrer Ausbildung im Riveryoga und begleite Menschen im Einzelunterricht.
    In diesem Retreat beginnen wir den Morgen meditativ mit sanften Atemübungen und bewegen uns aus der Ruhe hin in eine dynamische, fliessende Yogapraxis, um energievoll in den Tag zu starten. Am späten Nachmittag treffen wir uns für eine nährende und regenerative Yogapraxis, welche uns in unsere eigene Mitte führt. In meinem Yogaunterricht gehe ich liebevoll und mit einer offenen Leichtigkeit auf die Bedürfnisse der einzelnen Menschen ein. Gerne unterstütze ich Sie dabei tiefer in Ihrer Yogapraxis anzukommen.

  • 23. bis 28. Februar 2020

    Tahnee Shim - Vinyasa und 
    Restorative Yoga-Lehrerin 


    Schon mein ganzes Leben bin ich an Gesundheit und dem menschlichen Körper interessiert. 2016 absolvierte ich in Hawaii meine erste Yoga Ausbildung, danach folgte ein privates Intensive mit Alyona Mindlin aus New York. Später fand ich meine Lehrerin Nicki Doane und absolvierte weitere Yoga Ausbildungen mit ihr in Hawaii.
    In diesem Retreat beginnen wir den Tag mit kräftigen, jedoch langsamen Vinyasa und enden am Abend mit entspannendem, meditativem Restorative Yoga. In meinem Unterricht lege ich sehr viel Wert auf die Ausrichtung und den grundlegenden Aufbau der Posen. Ich bringe Aufmerksamkeit auf die Balance zwischen Spannung und Entspannung, Atmung und die Wirkung der Posen auf den Körper. In langsamen, jedoch kräftigen Vinyasa binde ich gerne Pranayama-Übungen, Meditation und Yin-Posen ein. Ich praktiziere sehr oft und wo nötig mit Hilfsmitteln.

  • 26. bis 29. März 2020

    Maria Grazia Stomeo - Vinyasa Flow Yoga,
    Yin Yoga, Yoga Nidra, Life Coach


    Das Leben, die Menschen, die Beziehungen und die Natur faszinieren mich. Ich respektiere und liebe Veränderungen und spüre den Drang mich weiterentwickeln zu wollen und mich immer mehr der Liebe zu öffnen. Yoga unterstützt mich jeden Tag dabei. 
    Es erwartet Sie ein wunderbares Frühlings-Detox Wochenende mit Yoga, Meditation sowie Momenten von Reflexion und Tiefenentspannung. Den Morgen widmen wir den kraftvollen und reinigenden Vinyasa Flow Sequenzen mit Fokus auf Drehungen und Herzöffnungen, welche „Loslassen“ von Altem und „Öffnen“ für Neues unterstützen. Die Abendstunden sind erholsam und reflektierend. Sie begleiten uns in die Tiefe, wo Kraft, Stille und Liebe herrschen. Diese intensiven Momente lehren uns zu beobachten, zu klären, aufzutanken und das Vertrauen in sich selbst und das Leben aufzubauen.

  • 19. bis 24. April 2020

    Matthias Brun - Yoga & Meditationslehrer
    Inhaber Riveryoga Thun 


    Ich unterrichte mit viel Humor und Verständnis ein ganzheitliches Yoga und Meditation in Workshops, Retreats und Weiterbildungen und arbeite als Therapeut mit Yoga Therapie und Cell-Reactive Training.
    In diesem Retreat kräftigen, balancieren und pflegen wir unseren Körper und Geist. Neben fliessenden Sequenzen werden im Yang Yoga viele Übungen vermittelt, welche auf eine Verbesserung von Haltung und Gesundheit abzielen. Im eher meditativen Yin Yoga sind wir präsent mit dem Atem und den Gefühlen und verankern so das Bewusstsein immer mehr im Körper. Dies führt uns zu einem präsenten und entspannten Sein; erlebe das Sein im Tun!

  • 24. bis 29. Mai 2020

    Rebecca Jenny - Meditations- & Yogalehrerin
    Energetische Therapie


    Vor 18 Jahren begann ich meine Ausbildung zur Meditations-Lehrerin. Ich habe ausgedehnte Retreat Erfahrung in verschiedenen Traditionen mit Schweigesequenzen bis zu 40 Tagen.
    Mein Unterricht besteht aus dem Vermitteln von Theorie, technischen Aspekten als auch dem Meditieren an sich. Ich führe durch Imaginations- und Körperreisen. Ebenso integriere ich immer wieder Atemübungen. Die Übungen beinhalten sowohl aktive als auch passive Meditation. Diese Kurswoche ist für Anfänger/-innen jeden Alters geeignet. Täglich praktizieren wir ein meditatives Hatha Yoga, um den Körper optimal auf die anschliessende Meditation einzustimmen.

  • 18. bis 21. Juni 2020

    Annina Flückiger - Yoga Lehrerin Vinyasa Yoga
    Yin Yoga


    Yoga ist für mich ein Weg zu mir selbst und gleichzeitig erlebe ich eine tiefe Verbindung mit der Welt. Nach einer Vinyasa Yoga und Yin Yoga Ausbildung lernte ich in einer 300h Ausbildung die fliessende und freie Yogapraxis mit Aspekten aus dem Embodyed Flow kennen.
    An diesem Yogawochenende unterrichte ich dynamisches Vinyasa Flow Yoga sowie Yin Yoga. Ich möchte Sie dazu einladen bewusst in die Bewegungsmeditation einzutauchen, Ihre Wahrnehmung nach innen zu richten, auf Ihre inneren Prozesse zu lauschen und Ihrem Wesen achtsam und mit Liebe entgegen zu treten. Am Morgen beginnen wir mit kräftigendem und mit dem Atem fliessenden Vinyasa Yoga und am späteren Nachmittag geniessen wir eine langsame, tief berührende Yin Yoga Praxis.

Yoga

Das Wort «Yoga» bedeutet so viel wie die Vereinigung von Körper und Seele durch vertiefte Konzentration, um mit sich selbst Eins zu werden. Eine Unterrichtsstunde wird gestaltet durch körperliche Übungen, Atemtechniken, Konzentrationsübungen und Meditation. Dadurch werden eine verbesserte Vitalität und gleichzeitig eine Haltung der inneren Gelassenheit angestrebt.

Vinyasa Flow Yoga

Vinyasa-Yoga ist eine Mischung aus dynamischen und kraftvollen Bewegungen, korrekter Ausrichtung und individuell angepassten Stellungen (Varianten). Die Atmung fliesst synchron und rhythmisch mit dem Körper. Der ganze Organismus kommt ins Fliessen. Ob eine Vinyasa Klasse langsam oder schnell abläuft, ob sie Meditation und Singen enthält, hängt vom Kursleiter, von der Kursleiterin ab. Wenn Sie sich gerne locker und kreativ bewegen, ist Vinyasa Flow Yoga wahrscheinlich das Richtige für Sie.

Yin/Yang Yoga

Mit Yin & Yang Yoga lernen wir unseren Körper und Geist zu balancieren. Yang steht für das aktive und bewegte Prinzip. Mit dynamischem Yoga und Sonnengrüssen aktivieren wir unser ganzes Herz-Kreislaufsystem und kräftigen Muskeln, Sehnen und Bänder. Yin steht für Hingabe und Ruhe. Im Yin Yoga sind wir länger in den Stellungen und arbeiten so in tieferen Körperschichten, den Faszien. Es ist ein tief nährendes und meditatives Yoga, verbunden mit einer Anregung des Energieflusses über die Aktivierung der Meridiane.

Meditation

Meditation ist wunderbar dazu geeignet, um uns zu helfen mit der Hektik der Zeit umzugehen. Wir können in ihr die Ruhe und die Kraft finden, um dem schnellen Alltag mit einem Lächeln und mit Freude zu begegnen. Die Meditationsübungen lernen uns den Geist zu beruhigen und zu sammeln.